Week 18 – A little bit late…. Beef Stroganoff anyone??

Well here we are on Monday into the beginnings  of week 19 and I realized I have totally dc1eb6ec-f90e-49ed-85aa-a6dc5f8de0cfmissed the deadline for my Week 18 post to be considered on time.  This week has been I think one of the hardest weeks to keep connected to the course I have had thus far… I’m gonna own it and say this has been the first time in my mind that I have really truly strayed from these habits that I have been cultivating over the past 19 weeks… perhaps the better terminology for it is ‘my habits took a few days vacation…. because I was to busy making a nice big Pot of Beef Stroganoff ‘

In taking a step back from the course I can say I have learned a few things and given myself a little bit of a chance to digest the significance of what we are all truly going through here.  Even with knowing I was off the reservation.. I still feel the momentum that I have created and been maintaining through the totality of this course.  I’m rounding the corner into Week 19 with a new found momentum and excitement regarding the passion and purpose I have to continue this process of change and evolution in my life.

Way back when we were doing Scroll 1…Og says the following

Today my old skin has become as dust. I will walk tall among men and they will
know me not, for today I am a new man, with a new life.

I know deep down I am fundamentally different. the changes have been so drastic of such a short period of time I barely have a grasp on who I am and where all of this is taking me. But what I do understand is that the changes are continuing and even once this course is completed all of this material is still new to me and I will be working with my Tribe to continue this growth process in my life.

This past weekend I got to spend the Weekend with my Children.  My son Just turned 13 at the end of January and my Daughter is 10 going on 17…. Being with them really was another reminder of how important the work that I am doing here is.  How every single thing I’ve struggled through has lead to a victory in which I begin this course over 18 weeks ago… and how it had permanently changed the way I see the world.  I know that through me being a happier person.. I will also be able to set that example that will teach my children how to lead happier and more fulfilling lives and that is truly inspirational for me.

I keep a project folder together with all of my daily reading… The book goes with me everywhere.  For the Majority of the course its the first thing I go to in the morning and the last thing that I go to at night.  I keep a print out of the scroll we are on and switch it out mid way through when the we modify the tense from “I will” to ” I am doing it now”… Mark says we should add a quote from the previous scroll to the current scroll… What I have done is begun to accumulate a quote from every scroll and I read every quote before I start the scroll we are on. So I’m triggering all 5 Scrolls 3 times a day… I really do feel like there is value in me doing that.. it doesn’t take that much extra time but the benefits are great.

In scroll V Ogg has written the following:

I will live this day as if it is my last.

I have but one life and life is naught but a measurement of time. When I waste one I destroy the other. If I waste today I destroy the last page of my life. Therefore, each hour of this day will I cherish for it can never return. It cannot be banked today to be withdrawn on the morrow, for who can trap the wind? Each minute of this day will I grasp with both hands and fondle with love for its value is beyond price. What dying man can purchase another breath though he willingly give all his gold? What price dare I place on the hours ahead? I will make them priceless!

12d0ce6ba1effb0f6b3d4253edc61f6fIt really does add power to “DO IT NOW” for me. Why leave a job undone for your future self?  Why squander the time we have been given?  Last night I turned on the TV and started to watch an action movie called “The Kingsman ”  There was a part in the movie in which the villain sets up this sonic weapon that drives everyone in a targeted area into a state of insanity through their technology.  The scene in question triggered me to ask.. Why am I watching this? What good is it doing? Here I am in this priceless moment and I am watching senseless killing taking place… What is this doing for my subby? Am I truly being the CHAMPION and gatekeeper?  Every moment is priceless.. It made me realize I must begin to redefine what I classify as ‘down time’ and what I do when I am ‘relaxing’. It was a defining moment in where I go from here because what I have realized is that my habits here need to change as well and what I equate to ‘down time’ and ‘relaxing’ definitely need to take on a new meaning.

Haanal Says the following in Chapter 18.25

25. It is clear, therefore, that thoughts of abundance will respond only to similar
thoughts; the wealth of the individual is seen to be what he inherently is. Affluence within is found to be the secret of attraction for affluence without. The ability to produce is found to be the real source of wealth of the individual. It is for this reason that he who has his heart in his work is certain to meet with unbounded success. He will give and continually give; and the more he gives, the more he will receive.

When we give and when we receive we are creating the current in our lives. With current rpt_pdcurrentflow there is Power.. It is only through giving of ourselves in every moment in which we become more of what we are and what we are becoming.  Oh my goodness this is such an A-HA moment… it makes so much sense!!!!!! It is only through making the main thing the main thing and doing the main thing that we EMPOWER ourselves.

I come from a life in which I was great at thinking but not so great at the doing.  This just peels away another layer for me and makes me even more aware of the importance of the progression and what we are doing here. Through adopting the habit of doing a lot more effectively I know I am opening up the ability to generate that Empowering flow in my life.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Week 18 – A little bit late…. Beef Stroganoff anyone??

  1. Hello Dan, I’m visiting more blogs and I came across yours. I’m so glad to read your posts and imagine your Hero’s Journey. Persistence, passion for the course, what you are doing is not gone unnoticed. I can see that you are getting what Mark’s saying in the webinars. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. I loved this post! I, too, have sat down to watch some TV series that my old self watched all the time and I thought, why?? What is THIS going to do for my future? Isn’t this a waste of time? I used to have a few shows I watched on Sunday nights, Wednesday nights and Thursday nights. I would plop myself down in front of the TV and there I was until every one of them was over. What a waste of my time? I need to live each day as if it is my last and I KNOW I would not be wasting my time on that stuff on my last day! Thanks for sharing this! You are doing great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

