Week 17 – A method actor for my future self…..

I’m always amazing how I feel like this week is the most amazing week ever and This weekxzqx5cy I have made a self discovery that blows all the other self discoveries away… sometimes it adds a whole new dimension into my life… others it helps the pieces I already have fit into place in a lot more harmonious manner….  I don’t think this is the first time that I have mentioned it.. and I don’t think it will be last time I will be mentioning how amazing this is.  I am still in awe and blown away at what is taking place here.

IMG_0740.jpgI was thinking of the idea of watching a master builder create a foundation out of stone.. in his or her mind its as though he already see’s the wall before the stones are in place. He knows what the shape of the stones.. he knows if he has to trim anything off.  Every once in a while he looks up at a stone… chips of an edge, grabs a gob of plaster and slides it in place effortlessly… I see that the Master Keys is teaching us to be our own Master Builder to use the best quality the pieces that fit just right to make a solid structure that will sustain us for this life time.

This week the part of the Master Keys that really stuck out for me was #6 and #7….

6. Concentration is much misunderstood; there seems to be an idea of effort or
activity associated with it, when just the contrary is necessary. The greatness of an
actor lies in the fact that he forgets himself in the portrayal of his character,
becoming so identified with it, that the audience is swayed by the realism of the
performance. This will give you a good idea of true concentration; you should be so
interested in your thought, so engrossed in your subject, as to be conscious of
nothing else. Such concentration leads to intuitive perception and immediate insight
into the nature of the object concentrated upon.
7. All knowledge is the result of concentration of this kind; it is thus that the secrets
of Heaven and Earth have been wrested; it is thus that the mind becomes a magnet
and the desire

This tidbit of knowledge helped things click into place for me in a way that I could not havepuzzle-clicks-into-place ever expected. I often watched from a far in life as people seemed so invested in what they were doing that they seemed oblivious to all else…. I am realizing what is involved and invested in that type of concentration….

 

This week the following request was made for our Meditation / Sit:

33. For your exercise this week concentrate as nearly as possible in accordance
with the method outlined in this lesson; let there be no conscious effort or activity
associated with your purpose. Relax completely, avoid any thought of anxiety as to
results. Remember that power comes through repose. Let the thought dwell upon
your object, until it is completely identified with it, until you are conscious of
nothing else.
34. If you wish to eliminate fear, concentrate on courage.
35. If you wish to eliminate lack, concentrate on abundance.
36. If you wish to eliminate disease, concentrate on health.
37. Always concentrate on the ideal as an already existing fact; this is the germ
cell, the life principle which goes forth and sets in motion those causes which guide,
direct and bring about the necessary relation, which eventually manifest in form.

In my life I feel as though I have come to understand my role as the Gatekeeper of my Subconscious. I have been given a rule book.  Each week I receive a new parameter that helps me to better understand and am given new rules to add to my rule book. I have come to understand what the roles and responsibilities are… what the demarcation point is between the conscious and subconscious mind.  All to often in life I have found myself focused on the results and not into what the causes are …  When I start looking at the results of my actions as something I am most definitely accountable for. The relationship changes because I know that through the transmutation of my world within the output will change and if the results of my actions aren’t to my liking then all I need to do is work on the material I am putting into building my world within…

Here is the definition for Method -Acting:

method acting. noun. a dramatic technique in which actors identify as closely as possible with the character played by correlating experiences from their personal lives to the character; also called Stanislavsky system

heath-ledger-joker-2-1024x599Heath Ledger is one of those actors that was so good at assuming the identify of the character he was portraying that he literally lost touch with himself as he connected more and more with the character of the joker.  I recall feeling a huge loss to the world with his passing I will always remember how amazing he was.  Talking about acting and concentration made me think about him. Through being the Method actor… an individual gets so focused… possesses so much concentration he/she gets lost in his part he begins to feel exactly what he would feel if he were the person he was portraying… he/she dazzles his audience with his achievement.  In the situation with the Master Keys… The role I am working on portraying is the role of my future self.   Through Doing IT now…I become so connected with the future self that his presence is literally invoked in my life and the subconscious begins to work tirelessly to bring in all that is required to meet the requirements I have created. I treat my future self with the utter most love and care.  I don’t procrastinate and leave the load for my future generation to handle..  I take the time to do my Meditation/Sit and use my full concentration to continue the progression of becoming my future-self…. it really is a beautiful formula….

My sit today was a little bit later in the day to day. I devoted 30 minutes to the type of concentration required to manifest True Health & Liberty…  I thought of my future-self.. how will he feel… (not IF…. how will he feel WHEN)… I thought of how it felt to be living in my tranquil condo I envision… how it will smell.. the texture of the floor beneath my feet. The look on my children’s faces after picking them up to spend the weekend with bacon_eggsme… how breakfast will smell in the morning with me cooking Eggs Has-browns, bacon and Toast… The love.. the quality of the experience…  The scientific exactness of tailoring the life of a future self who has all his bases covered and has the ability to come and go as he pleases.  The version of me who always maintains harmony with the mysterious source which never sleeps which makes my dreams and makes me act in ways I do not comprehend.  I feel as though the emotions we use is like the batter of a cake. We can add these different ingredients of feelings… layer them.. interweave them… emulsify them in one another… we can then plant that emotion into the realm of the Subconscious and watch the subconscious get to work on beginning to feed that seed a115f7b1b9fc3de82519b63475d7100awhat it needs to spring forth into the world and begin to take root into our lives.  Through daily discipline and concentration of creating that space of relaxation for ourselves the subconscious can then get to work 24/7 to manifest this new reality we have mixed together of ourselves… through furthering our understanding of it… through adding hqdefaultdifferent layers just as an engineer designs layer after layer for a battleship and by adding that Enthusiastic, True, Raw, passionate, powerful, loving emotion we breath life into each layer.  It becomes clearer day by day as we practice it becomes easier and easier to continue this and get better at it….. The picture becomes clearer and clearer. The structures better and better defined. Things begin to interconnect in ways that only yesterday only the dreamer could dream and now they are a reality….

Its not that I didn’t get it before…. it is that I get it in a different way. I understand it with another palate of colour added to the my ability to paint and create. I have been given another depth of emotion to use through that A-Ha moment realizing how important it is to become the Method Actor for my future self… I understand that this is a process of unfolding and as I continue to put in the hard mental labor not only will what I already know grows but what I will learn in the future weeks months and years will grow too.  I have never been more excited… more motivated… and more disciplined… never have I taken a process more sacred in my life.  In this way I am learning to Love myself in a way that is new to me too.  Realizing how important it is to establish and maintain my own relationship with my definiteness of purpose… something I did not understand only 18 weeks ago….

I can’t believe we only have 10 weeks left. I am having a hard time right at this moment communicating the amount of Gratitude I have in my heart for Mark J & The MKMMA team for offering the course as it has been set up with a “Pay it Forward” Scholarship.  It really does get it to the people who are ready to work and need it the most. It really has been a life changing experience and I as far as I’m concerned it has become an integral part of my life. It is my Ernest desire to help others along with this process in the future.  I am looking forward to connecting to everyone in the MKMMA family on Sunday… See you all there!!! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

