Week 07 – Goodbye Old friend… Hello Current and Future Me…

Quote from the Greatest Salesmen Scroll 1:

“My actions are ruled by appetite, passion, prejudice, greed, love, fear, environment, habit, and the worst of these tyrants is habit. Therefore, if I must be a slave to habit let me be a slave to good habits. My bad habits must be destroyed and new furrows prepared for good seed.”

The past 7 weeks there has been a lot of tilling the soil and preparing my mind for good Seed. At this moment one of the many things that I am thankful for is how this course has made me accountable for what I feed my mind.  I look at everything through a very different set of eyes.  My “I AM”ness has really began to assert itself.  I do truly feel that I am shedding my old skin. Shedding my old ideals…  This new me is connecting to my life around me… It feels like a change of command parade where my Old friend is leaving to become a part of my past while the current version of me leads me into the future.

magnifyingglass2I feel as I continue to work on this 7 day mental diet…. the magnifying glass becomes much more significant of a concept with the mental diet. Because I’ve noticed as I’ve become more aware of the negative thought trends the more I see how the negative moments take me out of focusing on reinforcing my new blue print with the help of my subby.  Its like the conscious mind is what holds the light of the subconscious mind in place.  Through the mental diet, we are constant learning to become better at focusing our light, steadying our hand and creating that focus we need to allow our brain to become adjusted to the new peptides associated with our new blue print.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Week 07 – Goodbye Old friend… Hello Current and Future Me…

  1. “focusing our light, steadying our hand and creating that focus we need to allow our brain to become adjusted to the new peptides associated with our new blue print.” Love this Dan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

