Week 4 – Subby and Old Blue Print to New Blue Print Transition….

I am really getting in a rhythm with the new habits that are forming that I have adopted along the path of this course.  Week 4 my chore was to complete Phase 1 of sorting out all of my receipts. It is a rather ambitious chore, so I decided to break it up into phases. This phoenixweek it was going through all the receipts upstairs and throwing out what I no longer needed and organizing the rest.  2 shopping bag sized garbage bags full later, things are looking a lot less chaotic than they were!

I have been struggling with letting go of a few things that are left over from my old Blue Print and as I start to become the slave to Great habits . I have been telling myself… No matter what.. don’t look back… we need to see this through.. 100%… no give up… no surrender.. burn those boats!! I am here.. and this is now!!!

I had an alternation this morning that had me asking myself… why is this happening? What about this do I need to understand? I have been doing all this work and yet I’m running into these negative experiences….

All of the sudden subby quickly interjected and stuffed my head with an answer that I could not deny! What I am asking for… how do I know what that path is to that destination… Something that appears unpleasant now may be there for a very good reason, but I must be willing to put knee jerk reactions aside from my old Blue Print to see the goodness and the beauty in what is unfolding.  There is a lesson in everything we experience. Something we are teaching ourselves that is absolutely important and absolutely beautiful!!!!

In this case what I realize is the things that give us the strongest emotions can be the most powerful tools for our own transformation… for me one of those things is my Children. That experience I had this morning was to remind me of that.  To show me that as far as my DMP is concerned… I need to include something with them.. A source of infinite passionate Love to drive my emotions to ensure that I continue to drive myself to my passion and hearts desire! I would ask everyone… What could they include that they aren’t including in their DMP that fills them with passion and love?  I feel that this also takes a place in my life that pushes out an old antiquated habit or addiction…In my case its an old habit of feeling a certain way about a certain situation.. that I know is antiquated with respect to my Definite Major Purpose in life!

I thought the Phoenix was a good image to for this post, because out of the ashes of the old we become renewed. Only in the death of who we were can we be who we are becoming. Happy Wednesday everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

