Week 3–Power of Fear

Great Post Susan!

Susan's MasterKey

So this week for me, I’ve thought a lot about fear.  I have felt paralyzed for so long, like something is keeping me from moving closer towards my dream, even though I have been trying to do so.  I feel like circumstances in my life are beyond my control–because other people have their free agency.  One of the people in my life whose actions help keep me paralyzed is my son, who is a recovering addict.  Even when he is not using, he still behaves in very egocentric ways and has all the addictive behaviors he developed over the years.    It’s very difficult to deal with and still feel whole as a person.  Quite a struggle.  And my ultimate fear is that he will die–that this drug addiction will take him from me permanently, though it already has taken him from me in the sense that my son is…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

